colts win
ok so if anyone is actually reading this (since i do have a link to it on my facebook) i am probably about to make a few enemies but I just watched the colts beat the patriots to win the AFC championship and I have to say I'm honestly happy that they did. Let me say, the patriots are my favorite team. so of course the question would have to be why are you happy they lost then. My reasons are three fold. first, the colts are my second favorite team anyway. Second, i want to see manning have the superbowl chance to put the exclamation point on his career as possibly the best quarter back of all time. And third, since the playoffs began i've been saying that though i am a Pats fan, if I were to pick one team to win it would be the colts. Everyone that i have presented with this prediction, from my family to people at work to friends of mine have scoffed at me quickly and said there was no chance that the colts could move past the patriots. So i'm glad that the Colts won this game and moreover, i'm glad that they had to beat the patriots to do it because it makes my prediction even more pronounced to all of the folks who have been telling me there was no way that the colts would be the team to do it while the patriots were still in the running. Of course, i am celebrating my geniuos call just a little too soon since the colts still have to run through the impressive line-up of the Chicago Bears to win the whole thing but I still believe they can do it.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home